Sources

The following sources are checked on a daily basis:

News

BBC News – www.bbc.co.uk
Daily Telegraph – www.telegraph.co.uk
The Guardian – www.guardian.co.uk
The Independent – www.independent.co.uk

NB: Stories and law reports from The Times were added until the newspaper became pay to view.

Journals

Criminal Law and Justice Weekly – www.criminallawandjustice.co.uk
Family Law Week – www.familylawweek.co.uk
Law Society’s Gazette – www.lawgazette.co.uk
Legal Week – www.legalweek.com
New Law Journal – www.newlawjournal.co.uk
The Lawyer – www.thelawyer.com

Case reports

BAILII – www.bailii.org
WLR Daily summaries – www.iclr.co.uk

Legislation

legislation.gov.uk – www.legislation.gov.uk

Blogs

Education Law Blog – www.education11kbw.com
Employment Law Blog – www.employment11kbw.com
Fulcrum Chambers – www.fulcrumchambers.com
Garden Court Chambers Blog – www.gclaw.wordpress.com
Garden Court Family Law Blog – www.gcfamily.wordpress.com
Garden Court Prison Law Team – www.gcprisonlaw.wordpress.com
Halsbury’s Law Exchange – www.halsburyslawexchange.co.uk
Head of Legal – www.headoflegal.com
LAG News Blog – www.legalactiongroupnews.org.uk
LegalVoice – www.legalvoice.org.uk
NearlyLegal – www.nearlylegal.co.uk/blog/
NIPC Law – www.nipclaw.blogspot.co.uk
OUT-LAW.com – www.out-law.com
Panopticon – www.panopticonblog.com
Pink Tape – www.pinktape.co.uk
Technology Law Update – www.technology-law-blog.co.uk
UK Constitutional Law Association – www.ukconstitutionallaw.org/blog
UK Human Rights Blog – www.ukhumanrightsblog.com
Zenith PI Blog – www.zenithpi.wordpress.com

Other sources include:

Attorney General’s Office – www.gov.uk/ago
Bar Council – www.barcouncil.org.uk
Bar Standards Board – www.barstandardsboard.org.uk
Barristers’ Hub – www.barristershub.co.uk
CrimeLine – www.crimeline.info
Crown Prosecution Service – www.cps.gov.uk
Competition Bulletin from Blackstone Chambers – www.competitionbulletin.com
Gresham College – www.gresham.ac.uk
Home Office – www.gov.uk/home-office
Judiciary of England and Wales – www.judiciary.gov.uk
Law Commission – www.justice.gov.uk/lawcommission
Legal Education and Training Review – www.letr.org.uk
Legal Futures – www.legalfutures.co.uk
Legal Services Board – www.legalservicesboard.org.uk
Litigation Futures – www.litigationfutures.com
Local Government Lawyer – www.localgovernmentlawyer.co.uk
Ministry of Justice – www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-justice
Official Documents – www.official-documents.gov.uk
Sentencing Council – http://sentencingcouncil.judiciary.gov.uk
Sports Law Bulletin from Blackstone Chambers – www.sportslawbulletin.org
Supreme Court – www.supremecourt.gov.uk
UCL Constitution Unit – www.ucl.ac.uk/constitution-unit
UK Border Agency – www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk

The following sources are checked on a weekly basis:

Chambers

4 New Square – www.4newsquare.com
5RB – www.5rb.com
9 Stone Buildings – www.9stonebuildings.com
11KBW – www.11kbw.com
11 Stone Buildings – www.11sb.com
23 Essex Street – www.23es.com
Blackstone Chambers – www.blackstonechambers.com
Byrom Street Chambers – www.byromstreet.com
Cloisters – www.cloisters.com
Doughty Street Chambers – www.doughtystreet.co.uk/
Dyers Chambers – www.dyerschambers.com
Falcon Chambers – www.falcon-chambers.co.uk
Garden Court Chambers – www.gardencourtchambers.co.uk
Hardwicke Chambers – www.hardwicke.co.uk
Henderson Chambers – www.hendersonchambers.co.uk
Keating Chambers – www.keatingchambers.co.uk
Littleton Chambers – www.littletonchambers.com
New Square Chambers – www.newsquarechambers.co.uk
No.5 Chambers – www.no5.com
One Crown Office Row – www.1cor.com
One Inner Temple Lane – www.1itl.com
Six Pump Court – www.6pumpcourt.co.uk
Sovereign Chambers – www.sovereignchambers.co.uk
Tanfield Chambers – www.tanfieldchambers.co.uk
Thirty Nine Essex Street – www.39essex.com
Zenith Chambers – www.zenithchambers.co.uk